INVISIBLE PEOPLES is the second collaboration of the Havana electronic music duo Nacional Electrónica (Edwin Casanova González and Alexis de la 0) and the L.A. electronic music duo TKU: Tecamachalco Underground (César Gallegos and Mateo Latosa).

Recorded in Havana in June 2018,  this album was originally conceived as the score for a full-length work of contemporary dance. Still a work in progress, additional musical pieces will be added including additional musical contibutions by Eddie "Skip" Parente.


The title refers to minority communities that continue to survive and hold on to their cultural heritages within, though for the most part unseen  and ignored by, the majority society. This album is a companion piece to ECHOES OF THE MOURNING STONES

Track Listing

01.  "We are in the Valley...

02.  Sólo Adiós

03.  Fatbeat

04.  Beatriz

05.  NacEle 1 (featuring Eddie Parente)

06.  Neveah

07.  Dilations

08.  ...and She Call Us, Sweet Lord"

09.  Street Color

10.  One Brief Moment of Joy

11.  Song of Lament

12.  The Sweetness of the Leaving

13.  Taimani Echoes (Procession XX)

14.  For JJJ

15.  Voice, Mountains, Stars

All tracks composed, performed, engineered and produced by TKU and Nacional Electrónica

Photography by Alexis de la O Joya (Nacional Electrónica)

©  and ℗ TKU and Nacional Electrónica 2018. All Rights Reserved. 

© 2018 by TKU. Proudly created with

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon